skip to content

Cambridge Language Sciences

Interdisciplinary Research Centre

Cambridge Language Sciences Management Committee is co-directed by Professor Ann Copestake (Dept. of Computer Science and Technology) and Professor Ianthi Tsimpli (Theoretical and Applied Linguistics). It includes representatives from across the University of Cambridge as well as Cambridge University Press and Cambridge Assessment. The committee provides input to major projects, assists the Co-Directors with decision-making and champions Cambridge Language Sciences across the University and beyond. 


Professor Ann Copestake

Co-Director Cambridge Language Sciences

Dept. of Computer Science and Technology

Professor Ianthia Maria Tsimpli

Co-Director Cambridge Language Sciences

Theoretical and Applied Linguistics

Professor Bill Byrne

Dept. of Engineering

Dr Linda Fisher

Faculty of Education

 Professor Robert Foley

Leverhulme Centre for Human Evolutionary Studies

Ms Mandy Hill

Cambridge University Press

Dr Kate Knill

Dept. of Engineering

Professor Zoe Kourtzi

Dept. of Psychology

Ms Gordana Najdanovic

Research Strategy Office

Professor Ian Roberts

Theoretical and Applied Linguistics

Dr Nick Saville

Cambridge English Language Assessment

Ms Jane Walsh

Cambridge Language Sciences

Dr Laura Wright

Faculty of English